Fuzz Factory clone #2

ffBecause I love my first Fuzz Factory clone so much, I decided to make another one. The aim of this build was to be a lot neater and to make it as sturdy as I can so that it is more “gig ready“. It’s gotta handle touring and having beer spilled on it. I used the Madbean Zombii v5 PCB rather than Vero this time, and put it in the same size enclosure that the original Z. Vex ones come in. I scored a couple of NKT-275 Transistors from the guy who etched the board for me (I haven’t got the gear for that), and they sound great. They seem to be a lot smoother than the AC128’s in my other build.

This is probably my favourite pedal so far, and it lives happily on my gigging pedal board.

New pedal coming along nicely. #diy #guitar #effects #fuzz

A post shared by Marcus Wynwood (@mwynwood) on

One thought on “Fuzz Factory clone #2

Comments are closed.